How do I delete a team?

Who can delete teams?

- Both coaches and assistants can delete their team(s) (unless you choose to block this option in the Club settings).


- As a club administrator, you can delete any team in the club.

There's no answer to this question related to the use of SportMember from the app.

Go to Teams in the club and Delete teams

  1. Click on  on the top left
  2. Click on  TEAM
  3. Click on More on the right of the screen and then click  Remove/delete team

You now have 3 options:

  • Remove team from the club:
    The team will not be deleted from SportMember, but will no longer be found in your club. The coach can still create activities/communicate with the team as normal, but the club administrator will no longer have access to it
  • Delete:
    The team will be completely deleted from SportMember and everyone on the team will receive an email about it
  • Delete!:
    The team is deleted from SportMember completely, and no one on the team receives an email about it

    Note : Common to both Delete and Delete! is that the members/coaches are NOT deleted from SportMember (they keep their user profile, which is however not on any team in any club).


Users who are affiliated with multiple teams retain their profile on the remaining team(s)/club(s) they may be part of on SportMember.



Was this article helpfull?
0 of 0 thought this was helpfull

Ready to get started?

Explore SportMember or create an account right away. Start administrating your club and ease your work load. You’re always welcome to contact us. We’d love to help setting up your club.
What does it cost?
Which needs do your club have? Basic or PRO subscription?
Pricing details
Functions
No 2 clubs are the same. Our features cover your needs.
Functions